India vs South Africa 3rd T20 Playing 11: South Africa won the toss, no change in the Indian team despite losing 2 matches

India and South Africa (India vs South Africa) Today the third T20 match is being played between South Africa’s team is ahead 2-0 in the 5-match series by winning both the opening matches. For India to keep its hopes alive in the series today, it is necessary to win at all costs. South Africa once again won the toss and invited India to bat first. South Africa, riding on the winning chariot, has not made any changes in its team. At the same time, India also expressed confidence in the old team despite losing 2 matches.

Umran Malik will have to wait now

India lost the first match by 7 wickets and the second by 4 wickets. Despite giving a target of 212 runs in the first match, the team was defeated, while in the second the Indian batsmen were able to give a target of only 149 runs. In such a situation, questions have also started arising on Pant’s captaincy. In the second T20 match, both the Indian batsman and bowler were disappointed, after which it was believed that in the third T20, big changes could be seen in Team India. The possibility of Umran Malik’s debut was also being expressed, but in the third match, the Indian captain expressed confidence in the team that lost 2 matches.

Questions were raised on Pant’s decision

In the last match, except Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer and Dinesh Karthik, no one could bat. Captain Pant was also able to score only 5 runs. On the other hand, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal and Axar Patel proved to be very expensive in bowling. However, in the first match of the series, Indian batsmen scored runs fiercely. Ishan Kishan played a big innings of 76 runs, but Team India missed the bowling. Pant’s decision to bowl only 2.1 overs to Yuzvendra Chahal in the first match was also criticized.

India’s Playing XI: Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Dinesh Karthik, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal

South Africa’s playing XI: Temba Bavuma (captain), Reeza Hendrix, Dwayne Pretorius, Rasi van der Dussen, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, Keshav Maharaj, Tabrez Shamsi, Enrique Norkhia.

Get the latest sports news updates

Leave a Comment