IND VS NZ: Team India’s batsman saved from 12-match ban, was ‘cheating’

#gallery-1 { margin: auto; } #gallery-1 .gallery-item { float: left; margin-top: 10px; text-align: center; width: 33%; } #gallery-1 img { border: 2px solid #cfcfcf; } #gallery-1 .gallery-caption { margin-left: 0; } /* see gallery_shortcode() in wp-includes/media.php */

India took an unassailable lead in the ODI series against New Zealand. After Hyderabad, Team India won the series in Raipur as well. However, during this victory of the ODI series, Team India’s wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan narrowly survived. Ishan Kishan made such a mistake in the first match of this series, after which he could have been banned for four matches.

In fact, Ishan Kishan appealed for a hit wicket against Tom Latham in the first match. While it was clearly shown in the replays that Kishan himself had dropped the bails, yet he appealed to the umpire for hit wicket.

If a separate umpire had complained against Ishan Kishan to the match referee, this player could have been in trouble. Ishan Kishan could have been found guilty of breaching Level 3 of the ICC Code of Conduct. Due to which there is suspension of 4 to 12 ODIs or T20 matches.

After this match, the match referee Javagal Srinath also had a conversation with Ishan Kishan. Captain Rohit Sharma and head coach Rahul Dravid were also present there. But the umpires didn’t complain, so Ishan Kishan narrowly escaped.

Please tell that Ishan Kishan did everything in fun, but in international matches, this kind of mistake can be very heavy. Recently, Ishan Kishan proved his talent by scoring a double century.

Get the latest sports news updates

Similar Posts